Press Release After the Council Meeting of 10 February 2009

Today, the Council of the Republic Broadcasting Agency passed the decision on appointing Tamara Burević, Ratko Vujičić and Boris Labudović members of the Board of Directors of the Broadcasting Institution of Vojvodina.

The Council passed the decision on passing amendments to the Regulation on Standards for Determining the Amount of Radio and/or Television Broadcasting Fee. The draft Amendments to the Regulation will be sent to the Government of the Republic of Serbia for approval, and their adoption will reduce fees for local and regional broadcasters.


The situation regarding broadcasts of the Assembly sessions and the progress of talks of the representatives of the National Assembly of Serbia with the management of the Public Broadcasting Service of Serbia was discussed at the Council meeting. The Council welcomed the efforts of both parties to reach an agreement regarding the manner of broadcasting the sessions of the National Assembly of Serbia via the Public Broadcasting Service of Serbia and added that it was necessary to comply with the Broadcasting Law and the Public Information Law regarding any establishment of a special channel for broadcasts of the Assembly sessions.


In line with its practice so far, the RBA Council continued passing decisions on the prohibition of broadcasting for two radio stations broadcasting programme without licence, as well as a decision on filing criminal charges against unknown persons for breaking the seal after the sealing of a radio station that broadcast programme without licence.



10 February 2009

 Republic Broadcasting Agency

                                                Council President

Bishop of Jegar, Porfirije (Perić), PhD

Back to top